Garlic Knots

Here’s another quick fix using store bought pizza dough- garlic knots! And these are the simplest garlic knots ever. I made them in knots and tossed them in a bowl of garlic butter immediately after baking- they were amazing! But next time I’ll make them like I remember having them at my favorite pizza shop- twisted ropes covered in salty and savory garlic butter.

And I swear (!!!) they taste just as good (if not better) than if I had bought them at my favorite pizzeria. Why? Because I bought the dough from them! Fresh pizza dough for 3 dollars- you can’t beat that! So the next time you have a craving for garlic knots, calzone’s, or pizza rolls- buy some fresh dough at your local pizzeria and indulge at a much cheaper price- and feel proud that you made it yourself (mostly).

Garlic Knots

1/4 small pizza dough
2 cloves of garlic, minced
1 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp butter
Salt for seasoning
Non-stick spray

1. Pre-heat the oven to 375. Roll out pizza dough into a rectangle about 1 inch thick. Cut the dough in half and then cut the dough in strips.

2. Tie the dough into knots and brush lightly with olive oil. Lightly spray a baking sheet with non-stick spray. Sprinkle the knots with salt and bake on a baking sheet for about 20-25 minutes, or until golden brown.

3. While the knots are baking, in a small saucepan, heat butter and garlic until the garlic begins to lightly brown, around 3-5 minutes. Pour butter in a mixing bowl.

4. When the knots are golden brown, remove from oven and place in bowl with butter. Toss gently and serve immediately. If you’d like you can top knots with parmesan or fresh herbs.

2 Responses

  1. Christine, looking at these is making me hungry. What a genius idea.

    • I don’t know if I would say this is genius… easy? Absolutely! and tasty. Seriously, the pizza shop must hate me because I no longer feel the need to buy calzones or pizza from them- I just buy dough and make it at home!!

Leave a Reply

