Honey Butter

 

This is a quickie but a goodie. Have you ever eaten at Outback Steakhouse? I haven’t been in a while but used to go with my dad a lot as a teenager. He was good like that- always taking me out for really great meals! When you sit down they bring you a warm loaf of Honey Wheat Bread, and if you’re anything like me, you’ve also asked them to bring the bread with a side of honey butter. The first time I had the honey butter I freaked out- it was so good. And back then I hated honey. Crazy right? (Don’t get me started on all the things I hated way back when that I love now… mustard… honey… chilies… eggplant…)

Anyway, honey butter is perfect spread on warm freshly baked bread but can also be used in tons of other ways. One of my favorite is in baked sweet potatoes. The flavors all mesh together to create a simple masterpiece.

Honey Butter

1/2 stick butter
1 tbsp honey
1 tspn brown sugar
1 pinch cinnamon
1 pinch of salt

1. Mix all ingredients well in a food processor or in a bowl with a fork. Make sure to mix well. Taste and adjust seasonings as needed.

2. Chill and serve when needed.

Leave a Reply

