Almost Thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, but it feels like it’s been Thanksgiving for a week already. I’ve been planning, shopping, and cooking for so long that it already feels like Christmas… oh my… it’s almost christmas!!! I haven’t started shopping or decorating… or… thinking of cooking…

But getting back to Thanksgiving… I’m half way done with my menu which has pretty much stayed the same since I posted it a week ago. I almost dropped the cranberries but decided against it. What can I say… I’m in love!

The Mac and Cheese is all set to be covered in breadcrumbs and baked. I added a teaspoon of nutmeg and I tasted a huge difference in the cheese sauce.

And the Eggplant Lasagne is cooling off and waited to be transported to Connecticut.

Doesn’t it look so yummy. Since taking that photo I’ve had a very small bite and can tell you- it’s delicious. I made a quick chunky sauce when I got home from work and that definitely made a difference. Mmmm… perfection!

The only thing left to do tomorrow is the cornbread…

All in all it should be a fun and filling Thanksgiving.

2 Responses

  1. Thankful for family being together especially a visit from Christine and her boyfriend. The food was delicious and the eggplant was my favorite!! Absolutely delicious.
    It’s 10pm and I am still stuffed. Try the eggplant recipe, you won’t regret it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

